Language State Politics Culture Sciences Entertainment Bhakti Literature Arts Cinema


Telugu language is the official language of the states of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. Andhra Pradesh was the first satte in India to be formed on linguistic priority, formed from the Madras Presidency. Back then Telangana was under the Nizams and it was included with the Andhra states to form Andhra Pradesh. Many movements took place and finally in June 02, 2014 the state of Telangana was declared as India's 29th state. For ten years the two states will work with city of Hyderabad as their capital, but the new capital of Andhra Pradesh, Amaravati is being developed rapidly.

Approximate map of Andhra Pradesh with its 29 states.
All rights Reserved